How to Clear Test Data - SureCart
/ Knowledge Base /Settings/How to Clear Test Data

How to Clear Test Data

When you switch your Checkout to Test Mode and make some test purchases, you end up creating orders, users, and transactions.

These get recorded both on app.surecart.com and your website. If you’re looking to delete this data, We are here to guide you through the process.

  1. Click on SureCart and choose Settings.
  1. Next, access the Advanced tab and scroll down to “Clear Test Data”.
  1. Click on the Clear Test Data button.
  1. You will be redirected to a new tab where you must log into your app.surecart.com account by entering your login information.
  1. After logging in, you will be redirected to the Settings page, where you can click “Clear Test Data”.
  1. When you click the Clear Test Data button, a prompt appears. You must type CONFIRM to remove the test data. After typing, click the confirm button, and the system removes the data.

To wrap it up, removing test data from SureCart makes your account neat by getting rid of unwanted test records.

This is easy but important to avoid confusion later.

Now, you can take your account to live mode and start selling! Got questions? Feel free to ask us. We’re here to help!

Was this doc helpful?
What went wrong?

We don't respond to the article feedback, we use it to improve our support content.

Need help? Contact Support
On this page
Scroll to Top